Student Comments/Reviews

new-stu

Why should I choose North Central Theological Seminary?

Read our Students Reviews. Our student testimonials speak for themselves. We have students from all around the world and have truly enjoyed building the relationships we have.

NCTS-One of US finest Seminary that offers some of the greatest and more advance courses in theological studies!! I am very pleased to have matriculated to North Central Theological Seminary and I must express my greatest admiration for the general staff and course professors as well. What makes NCTS a rival and high standard base seminary to many other Universities, Bible Colleges and Seminaries, are their renowned theological courses and subsidize scholarships (incomparable to any other institutions) that they offer to their students at every level of academia.

The courses that North Central Theological Seminary offers is a very high quality based education with materials covering a plethora of: Historical, Ecclesiastical, Pastoral, Biblical and Administrative, etc., I would without hesitation recommend NCTS to any person who are researching to find a very good and high quality rated seminary to be enrolled in for higher learning.

I must also give a special thanks the Dr. Phil Jay for his supurb professionalism and administrative intellect for dealing with each student’s affairs with great equity for whom he serve passionately; thanks to Dr. Jay for such wonderful service at NCTS! and with a final comment that, I would strong propose that the staff at NCTS look earnestly into creating a student alumnus for all its graduating students who would love to contribute back to NCTS positively in various areas of entrepreneurship and/or of academia.

Calvary greetings.

In appreciation of the level of contribution made to empowering me for better service in the vineyard of the Lord, I wish to make a donation of $1,000 to the Seminary.

The donation was paid into the Seminary’s Eco Bank account today 2 June, 2015.

God bless.

It is priviledge to study with scholarship at NCTS. Thank you Prof. Phil Jay. Studies and courses are of good quality and value for money.
4 star rating

Praise the Lord Sir!This was my last course to complete for my Bachelor of Theology degree in Christian Counseling. It had not been easy, but it was worth it. At last, glory be to God!I want to use this time to say a big, “thank you,” to Dr. Jay, Dr. Issac, Prof. Leon, and others for being there for me during the duration of my studies. I also want to thank those who offered me the scholarship to obtain my degree in Christian Counseling. I want them to know that because of that scholarship, I am the first in my family to have a degree. I want them to be assured that by the grace of God, I will use what I have learned for the furtherance of God’s kingdom.I will not promise, but I will remember this kindness and try to be a blessing to C.R.T.S. when the Lord increases me.I am very grateful. May the good Lord bless you all.He shall stand and feed in the strength of the Lord, in the majesty of the name of the LORD his God; and they shall abide (Mic 5:4)

I would like to thank my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ for saving me and placing a calling on my life. I am grateful that God provided this opportunity to go on this journey of learning. Also, I am thankful for all of God’s provision…I would like to thank all the professors at North Central Theological Seminary for their support, help, and oversight of this project. Special thanks to Dr. Philip Jay for being my advisor throughout my NCTS journey. Also, I thank Dr. Tofilon and Dr. Annis for their oversight and help with this project. Lastly, I would like to thank Dr. Brink for answering my phone calls and help along the way. North Central Theological Seminary has been a terrific school, and I am grateful for the opportunity to attend this Seminary.

I am the most blessed and privileged one for coming to know NCTS. The staff is just wonderful and committed to their task. Welcoming and understanding. Just like my wife will say “they are very considerate”. Thanks for the scholarship. Thanks for standing by us in times of trouble. Thanks for being our Barnabas. We appreciate all you are doing for us. I trust God that we’ll keep being connected to this institution.Thanks Vugar

I found the coursework (assignments and online tests) to be very enjoyable and academically vigorous. I look forward to future academic studies with NCTS.

In Christ,

Student Complaint

From: Fasil
Sent: Tuesday, July 14, 2015 10:14 PM
To: PhilipJ@NCTSmn.org
Subject: NCTS Student Message – Expressing my feeling regarding courses

Dear professor,

My name is Fasil, Priest. I am a master of Theology student majoring in CHRISTIAN COUNSELING, at your respected seminary : North Central Theological . I also feel so proud for being a student at this seminary. So far I have taken three courses. I want to thank the quality of the Seminary online Library books, the online platform and the prompt help I always get whenever I need it .

My plan is to complete my Master education first and pursue my Ph.D. So far I have taken two courses : New Testament and Old Testament . Currently I am taking Hermeneutics. I have submitted the requested Essay and Multiple Choice questions.

I received the graded report for the multiple choice question I submitted.
The grade I was given was 85. I admit that I missed to write my name on the cover page. But I found it really discouraging to lose 15 points for not writing name and my information.

AS I have tried to mention it above, my plan is to pursue my terminal degree in theology in your seminary. to that end, I am trying to complete my MA study as quick as possible. But the time taken to correct my assignments and release grade is a bit long. I can mention the whole courses as a testimony. To be frank again, I am not happy with the grading system and the time taken to correct and submit results.

Thanks for letting me vent my dissatisfaction. I hope you will take my feedback as an input to improve the system.

Thank you in advance for all your patience and cooperation

Fasil, Priest

Seminary Response

—–Original Message—–
From: Dr. Philip J
Sent: Wednesday, July 15, 2015 8:57 AM
To: ‘Fasil’
Subject: RE: NCTS Student Message – Expressing my feeling regarding courses

Fasil,

I understand your concern. Please understand our situation. Online study is very sensitive. We are not there to look over your shoulder like we would for our students on campus. For this reason, the overall presentation of your paper is taken into consideration to judge your commitment to your studies. Sending your paper in the format we recommended is a part of the course. We made this clear at the beginning of your studies. Not complying with our rules for submitting papers says to us that you are not careful about our instructions, which may not be your intention. You are a priest, suppose you inform one of your church members to write the Lord’s Prayers on a piece of paper in ‘CAPITAL LETTERS,’ and to submit it to you for review.  But the member submits it to you in lower case letters. How would you grade this paper?  We have more than 1600 students all over the world, and one reason why we provide quality education is the fact that our professors take the time to review papers submitted by students. Sometime this process takes time. You are one of our very good students, please be patient with our grading time.  90% of our grading is done within 24 hours, but if a professor is swamped, this may take up to 3 days.

Blessings to you,
Dr. Philip J
Administration

Thanks!

Hello, Sir/ Madam,

Thanks so much for the opportunity given me to study at your institution. I have just received my credentials.

I hope to do my doctorate at North Central Theological Seminary in the future.

Joseph G. Woazie

Graduate.

The Real Place To Study Bible

are you hungry to know God more than what you know now? do you wanna serve God by reaching the lost souls? would you like to win a soul to Jesus Christ? That is the best choice and let me tell you NCTS is the right place to study. I highly recommend NCTS for your successful
spiritual life and ministry.

my God bless all staff of NCTS.

I feel so proud and thank the Lord Jesus for each one of you, your dreams and for setting the NCTS. Your curricula is unique.Your choice of books exceptional.Your relationship with your students wonderfully cordial, friendly and gracious Besides, you are very considerate. I am enriched by each course and they give me immediate personal edification and ministry opportunity.may the Lord Jesus proper you.
Hyacinth
Christian Counseling

The Goal Is Greater Than The Struggle

After being in NCTS for quite some time there were issues that had discouraged me from the program. I finally pressed on through and posted my first essay! Hindsight is 20/20. I learned that there’s a blessing that comes from your pressing.

This is to sincerely thank you for the scholarship opportunity, notify the Department of Administration that my payment starts from January 2015,and this could be done on bi-monthly basis.Please accept my sincere appreciation while wishing you all a Happy New Year.

Appreciate Your Dedication

I appreciate your dedication to duties and quick response to all matters (whether personal or Academic) which is the hallmark of NCTS.

May the good Lord bless you abundantly.
Dr. Orido

NCTS Is Blessed To Have You

I want to take this time to thank you for the opportunity to attend NCTS.

I sit here in amazement as to how the Lord is working. You are definitely used by the Lord in supplying me with this scholarship.

Giving me the ability to attain the degree that I need to continue the work the Lord has given me to do.

I want to thank you and give the glory to the Lord for placing you where you are to do His work.

MASTERS IN THEOLOGY (Min)

It is amazing the scholarship offered at NCTS. God bless Dr. Jay and Team for giving opportunity to people like ne that could have been constrained with a class seminary either by cost implication or hysical presence in class. I tell you this Bible School is really loaded. I love the control mechanism in place (30days/course – at least. No rushing or skipping of course. I am taking my time on my first course OT survey.

My Evaluation Of NCTS

My course In The doctor of theology at NCTS started on a very good note. The website and registration was simple and straight forwards.
I commenced my assigned courses and without any hitches was able to complete them without any complications and difficulty.
The courses were all very relevant and the textbooks were carefully chosen to do justice to the subject matter. The testing and grading were fair and reflected the time and effort put into each course. The facaulty responded promptly and satisfactorily to all enquiries and were able to meet all my needs and questions especially my course adviser Dr Phil Jay, who was most helpful and understanding when I needed his attention and guidance. Overall my expectations were met and surpassed. I have previously studied for bachelor of divinity with the university of London, the quality and eduction at NCTS was better organised and relevant to my ministerial and academic formation.

Appreciations To Dr. Philip & Team

On two occasions I experienced power outages while taking my online timed Test. But when I informed Dr. Philip and the Administration Staff, they graciously opened the Test for me and waived the cost of $ 35.00 penalty charge.I thank them so much.
I therefore, recommend to those wishing to enroll on online programs to quickly get admissions to NCTS now. For they are good, loving Christian Believers.GOD BLESS THEM ALL!

Thank You

Dear Dr. Jay,

I respectfully wish to thank you for your attendance to the processing, reviewing and grading of my studies. I appreciate the time you have graciously extended to me.

I have included additional Question & Answer to the original assignment, as well as a word glossary. I have found that not only does this help me to learn more effectively, but it also has served as a means of assisting my 25-year old son increase in his faith and knowledge of the scriptures.

I share these assignments with James (my son) who lives long distance from home yet communicates with me on a regular basis as his mentor.

I understand the assignment to be only 25 Q & A’s and no required glossary; therefore if you elect not to grade the additional submission, I fully understand and wish to respect your time. I trust however that the extra effort has not only assisted my personal studies and the increased learning for my son, but that these additional assignments may also prove to be a help to future students considering advancing their Biblical knowledge through courses offered through the North Central Theological Seminary.

I most certainly will be saving up so as to enroll again in November 2013 for my Certificate of Counseling and/or my Certificate in Music Ministry. I very much look forward to the opportunity of continuing this educational journey.

May the Lord continue to bless you as you serve him and encourage current and future students to serve the Lord with gladness, living in Spirit and in Truth.

Serving With Joy,
Jeanine M Weintz
Minister of Jesus Christ

Master Of Theology (Christian Counseling)

I’ve just completed the Master’s Degree of Christian counseling evaluation test and I was quite impressed with the questions. I can honestly say this is a Seminary school that will enable me the ability to produce fruitfulness of the Word of God in my thinking process and release all that God want me to share with my clients as a professional Christian Counselor (The Good News).

Sincerely,

Inspirational02

I am very grateful to Dr. P. Jay and staff for allowing me to take my online test again, when I was faced with intermittent power cuts while taking my test. They are people with great human understanding. God bless.

Enriching Lessons

I write to appreciate for the powerful messages I do learn from the course.The lessons really help one to be equipped in ministry and to address the challenging world.Many thanks to Dr. Jay, my advisor Dr. Isaac who are always there to respond in a paternal way to us as their students.I do enjoy the study. The study material english is good for us African since its our second langauge.I must tell out others that the seminary has wonderful lecturers. I see this by the way they mark and make remarks. Thank you to all of you dear lecturers. Many in Uganda would love to take on the programs but, they are handicapped in one way or the other.It has started raining in Uganda and so many of our people who are farmers,have started planting foods.Thank you . God bless you. Frederick M. Masengere.

I Must Confess

“I am grateful for your love and the grace given me to have the test re-taken whenever I am ready.I could not even submit because there was power outage which culminated to internet network failure.I took note of your advise and I am grateful for your genuine support.

I must confess that I am enjoying my studies. Thanks for the good work you and the University community are doing over there.I am impressed with your dedication to duty and warm communication existing between Faculty and students.Its just as if we are all together on campus physically and we bless God for it.”

Why I Choose To Attend NCTS

I have known for a while that God wanted me to study his word, but I kept putting it off. I was apprehensive because I couldn’t afford the tuition to attend a seminary. I already have an outstanding student loan debt close to $50K. I also have 4 children and could not travel outside our home to sit in classrooms. It just didn’t seem feasible from my point of view to attend seminary. About a year ago, I felt an urgency to move forward with studying the word. I tried everything to obey God’s command. I started studying on my own and attended as many bible study classes as humanly possible. Well, a lot of issues arose along the way. The first being it was not God’s will for me to study his word on my terms. The second issue was that most of the bible study teachers needed to be taught themselves. Subsequently, I prayed a very specific prayer. I asked God to lead me to the program he would have me to attend. I also asked God to create the program for me if it didn’t exist and assist with the financial obligations. About 6 months ago I registered for a program. It seemed fine, but I had no supervisory support and had problems when I asked for assistance. Their operating hours were limited and I was not getting anywhere in my studies. I couldn’t even get a refund when I wanted to disenroll. I was still attending, but with a heavy heart. I paid the tuition in full and could not afford to lose my money. About 3 weeks ago, I was online and I came across NCTS website. I checked their accreditation to make sure this was a licensed seminary. I checked the experience of the staff at NCTS and I just thought it was all too good to be true. I prayed again for God’s help and direction. I took it a step further and called the attorney general’s office in Minnesota to confirm their active registered status. Lastly, I called NCTS about 3 times and spoke to Dr. Jay at length. He didn’t try to sell me anything or got impatient or offended at my questions. He listened to me and helped me with choosing an area of study I felt God has called me to in ministry.

Long story short, I applied and got a scholarship after passing the entrance exam. Today, I am happy to be a student at NCTS. God has worked it out for me. He will also work it out for you and everyone who wants to attend a seminary to get a quality education. At NCTS, you wont have to mortgage your education, travel for hours or spend hundreds on text books. You will have the support you need to get through a challenging and rewarding program. The choice is yours! God Bless you all at NCTS.

Students’ Services

I am indeed very impressed. Of all the seminaries I researched online before enrolling, North Central Theological Seminary is the best when it comes to responding to the needs of students. They reply to your email request within an hour, papers are graded fast, you get a call from your adviser, you can call and talk to a live counselors, and they have live help. I hope they stay this way.

Great Seminary

They have outstanding Faculty and Staff